Australia in the USA

The Australian Government has seven diplomatic missions in the United States – the Embassy in Washington DC and Consulates in Chicago, Honolulu, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, and San Francisco. 

Stay connected

Find Australian-owned businesses, build community and connect with fellow Aussies in your state or city.

ANZAC DAY Washington DC 2024

ANZAC Day Dawn Service 2024

H.E. The Hon. Dr Kevin Rudd AC, Australian Ambassador to the US gives commemoration speech at the ANZAC Day Dawn Service - 25 April 2024 - Washington, DC

Amb Rudd Speaking

The Complex Challenges of Integrated Deterrence, China, and Taiwan

A speech by H.E. The Hon. Dr Kevin Rudd AC, Australian Ambassador to the US

The Annual Stanley Legro Lecture to the United States Naval Academy’s Foreign Affairs Conference - 10 April 2024 - Annapolis, Maryland

Embassy of Australia Awards Gala

Inaugural Embassy of Australia Awards Gala

Australia’s Ambassador to the United States, the Hon Dr Kevin Rudd AC, has recognised five outstanding Australians for their innovations and achievements at the inaugural Embassy of Australia Awards.

Embassy in background with statue of Australian crest in foreground.

We have moved!

Our Embassy in Washington DC has returned to its original home on Scott Circle, at 1601 Massachusetts Ave NW.

California Governor Gavin Newsom and Ambassador Kevin Rudd witness the signing of a landmark MoU between Australia and the state of California

New climate partnership between Australia and California

Australia and California have announced a new Memorandum of Understanding to accelerate our shared efforts to deliver climate action and support clean energy transition.