Go to top of page

Australian business leaders

Australian Business Leaders

This visitation marks one of the largest and most significant delegation of business leaders to the United States.  The delegation represents some of Australia’s largest companies which operate across Australia and the world, including the United States. Many of the companies have significant dealings and investment in the United States. They also traverse industries and sectors across the economy including finance, defence industries, mining, infrastructure, tourism, transport, telecommunications and investment. They are accompanied by representatives of the Business Council of Australia.  

Members of the delegation are listed below:

AMP Capital Holdings Limited: Ms Vanessa Wallace, Chairman
Business Council of Australia: Mr Grant King, President
Business Council of Australia: Ms Jennifer Westacott, CEO
Commonwealth Bank of Australia: Mr Ian Narev, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Corrs Chambers Westgarth: Mr John W.H. Denton AO, Partner and Chief Executive Officer
Fortescue Metals Group Ltd: Mr Andrew Forrest AO, Chairman
Glencore Australia Holdings Pty Ltd: Mr Peter Freyberg, Head of Global Coal Assets
The Greg Norman Company: Mr Greg Norman AO, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Helloworld Travel Limited: Mr Andrew Burnes, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
IFM Investors: Mr Brett Himbury, Chief Executive
Industry Super Australia: Mr David Whiteley, Chief Executive
Lendlease Corporation: Mr Stephen "Steve" McCann, Group Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
Marand Precision Engineering: Mr Rohan Stocker, Chief Executive Officer
National Australia Bank: The Hon Mike Baird, Chief Customer Officer
NBN Co: Mr William "Bill" Morrow, Chief Executive Officer
Orica Limited: Dr Alberto Calderon, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Palladium International Pty Ltd: Mr Kim Robert Bredhauer, Chief Executive Officer
Qantas: Mr Leigh Clifford AO, Chairman
QIC Limited: Mr Damien Frawley, Chief Executive Officer
Rio Tinto: Mr Jean-Sebastien "J-S" Jacques, Chief Executive Officer
SEEK Limited: Mr Andrew Bassat, Group Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
Seven West Media: Mr Kerry Stokes AC, Chairman
Transit Australia Group: Mr Michael McGee, Chief Executive Officer
Visy Australia & Pratt Industries USA: Mr Anthony Pratt, Executive Chairman
Wesfarmers Limited: Mr Michael Chaney AO, Non-Executive Chairman
Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade): Dr Stephanie Fahey, Chief Executive Officer